Meet new EECS chair

Posted on

Professor Peter Cribb has been appointed as the new Chair of Lassonde's Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

Professor Cribb will serve a three-year term, starting July 1, 2017 until June 30, 2020.

His primary focus as Chair will be building a challenging and rewarding academic experience for Lassonde students through collaborative faculty engagement.

Professor Cribb brings a wealth of administrative experience to the role and has introduced a large number of innovative academic initiatives in his previous roles at the University.

His previous roles include EECS Chair (2002-07), Associate Dean, Students, in the Faculty of Science and undergraduate program director.

Leave Your Comment