MOVE

Close mobile menu

Faculty

Amir H. Chinaei

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Undergraduate Program Director โ€” Computer Science, Computer Security and Digital Media Programs

chinaei@yorku.ca

Ruba Al Omari

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

alomari@yorku.ca

John Amanatides

Associate Professor

amana@yorku.ca

Amirali Amirsoleimani

Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering, P.Eng

amirsol@yorku.ca

Ali Sadeghi-Naini

Associate Professor, York Research Chair, P.Eng

(416) 736-2100 Ext. 20590

asn@yorku.ca

Benard Isojeh

Sessional Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, P.Eng

bisojeh@yorku.ca

Kamelia Atefi-Monfared

Associate Professor, P.Eng

catefi@yorku.ca

Cuiying Jian

Associate Professor, Graduate Attribute Lead

cuiying.jian@lassonde.yorku.ca

Visit Website

Dan Palermo

Professor, Interim Deputy Provost Markham, P.Eng

dan.palermo@lassonde.yorku.ca

Suprakash Datta

Assistant Professor, Interim Department Chair

datta@eecs.yorku.ca

James Andrew Smith

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, P.Eng

drsmith@eecs.yorku.ca

Ebrahim Ghafar-Zadeh

Associate Professor, P.Eng

egz@eecs.yorku.ca

Edris Hassan

Sessional Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, P.Eng., PMP, LEED, CUTL

edris@lassonde.yorku.ca

Franck van Breugel

Professor, Vice Dean Faculty and Inclusive Excellence

franck@yorku.ca

Franz Newland

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, SPACE Engineering, Associate Chair, P.Eng

416-736-2100 x22095

franz.newland@lassonde.yorku.ca

Gene Cheung

Professor, Undergraduate Program Director โ€” EECS Engineering Programs

+1-416-736-2100 x.22093

genec@eecs.yorku.ca

Gary Klaassen

Professor of Atmospheric Science

416-736-2100 x77727

gklaass@yorku.ca

Garrett Melenka

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director

gmelenka@yorku.ca

Visit Website

Gerd Grau

Associate Professor, P.Eng

grau@eecs.yorku.ca

Gias Uddin

Assistant Professor

guddin@yorku.ca

Gunho Sohn

Associate Professor of Geomatics Engineering, Department Chair

416-650-8011

gunho.sohn@gmail.com

Hany E. Z. Farag

Associate Professor, P.Eng

hefarag@eecs.yorku.ca

Hadi Hemmati

Associate Professor, P.Eng

hemmati@yorku.ca

Hina Tabassum

Associate Professor, P.Eng

hina@eecs.yorku.ca

Hamzeh Khazaei

Associate Professor, PACS Lab Director

+1 (416) 736-2100 ext. 44233

hkh@eecs.yorku.ca

Hugh Chesser

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, P.Eng

416-736-2100 x20760

hugh.chesser@lassonde.yorku.ca

Hung Pham

Assistant Professor

hvpham@yorku.ca

Chen-Wei (Jackie) Wang

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

jackie@eecs.yorku.ca

Jianguo Wang

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, P.Eng

4167362100x20761

jgwang@yorku.ca

Jitendrapal Sharma

Professor, Inaugural Department Chair (2013-2018), P.Eng

jit.sharma@lassonde.yorku.ca

John Moores

Associate Professor

jmoores@yorku.ca

John Lam

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director - MASc and PhD Programs, P.Eng

johnlam@eecs.yorku.ca

Jonatan Schroeder

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

jonatan@yorku.ca

Jeffrey Harris

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Director of Common Engineering

jpharris@yorku.ca

Jia Xu

Associate Professor

jxu@eecs.yorku.ca

Kevin Gingerich

Assistant Professor

kging@yorku.ca

Kostas Kontogiannis

Professor, Undergraduate Program Director โ€” CSSD & Digital Technologies Programs

kkontog@yorku.ca

Kiemute Oyibo

Assistant Professor

koyibo@yorku.ca

Kai Zhuang

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

kai.zhuang@lassonde.yorku.ca

Larry Yueli Zhang

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

larryyz@yorku.ca

Siu Ning (Sunny) Leung

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Director

leungsun@yorku.ca

Visit Website

Liam Butler

Assistant Professor, P.Eng

liam.butler@lassonde.yorku.ca

Marcus A. Brubaker

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director - MSc and MScAI Programs

mab@eecs.yorku.ca

Marzieh Ahmadzadeh

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Graduate Attribute Lead, P.Eng

marzieha@eecs.yorku.ca

Mark Gordon

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director, P.Eng

mgordon@yorku.ca

May Haidar

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

mayhai@yorku.ca

Mojgan A. Jadidi

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, P.Eng

mjadidi@yorku.ca

Pulin Mondal

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, P.Eng

mondal@yorku.ca

Matthew Perras

Associate Professor, P.Eng

mperras@yorku.ca

Meiying Qin

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

mqin@yorku.ca

Peter Y. Park

Professor, Associate Dean Research Innovation, Enterprise & Partnerships, P.Eng

peter.park@lassonde.yorku.ca

Ping Wang

Associate Professor

pingw@eecs.yorku.ca

Jennifer Tsai

Sessional Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

pjtsai@yorku.ca

Pouya Rezai

Associate Professor, Department Chair, P.Eng

prezai@yorku.ca

Visit Website

Pirathayini Srikantha

Assistant Professor, Canada Research Chair (Tier 2)

psrikan@eecs.yorku.ca

Pooja Vashisth

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

vashistp@yorku.ca

Rashid Bashir

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director, P.Eng

rashid.bashir@lassonde.yorku.ca

Afshin Rezaei-Zare

Associate Professor, P.Eng

rezaei@eecs.yorku.ca

Richard Hornsey

University Professor, Associate Dean Academic & Students, P.Eng

richard.hornsey@lassonde.yorku.ca

Ruth Urner

Associate Professor

ruth@eecs.yorku.ca

Ryan Orszulik

Assistant Professor, Graduate Attribute Lead

416-736-2100 x22992

ryan.orszulik@lassonde.yorku.ca

Hossam Sadek

Associate Professor - Teaching Stream, P.Eng

sadekhs@yorku.ca

Shooka Karimpour

Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, P.Eng

(416)736-2100 ext: 33246

shooka.karimpour@lassonde.yorku.ca

Shahin Kamali

Assistant Professor

kamalis@yorku.ca

Sana Maqsood

Assistant Professor

smaqsood@yorku.ca

Stephanie Gora

Assistant Professor, Graduate Attribute Lead

stephanie.gora@lassonde.yorku.ca

John Tsotsos

Distinguished Research Professor

tsotsos@eecs.yorku.ca

Usman T Khan

Associate Professor, Department Chair, P.Eng

usman.khan@lassonde.yorku.ca

Amir Asif

Professor and Vice-President Research and Innovation

asif@eecs.yorku.ca