Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Explore Lassonde

Lassonde logo
Close mobile menu

Faculty

Amir H. Chinaei

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Undergraduate Program Director — Computer Science, Computer Security and Digital Media Programs

chinaei@yorku.ca

Ruba Al Omari

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

alomari@yorku.ca

John Amanatides

Associate Professor

amana@yorku.ca

Amirali Amirsoleimani

Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering, P.Eng

amirsol@yorku.ca

Ali Sadeghi-Naini

Associate Professor, York Research Chair, P.Eng

(416) 736-2100 Ext. 20590

asn@yorku.ca

Suprakash Datta

Assistant Professor, Interim Department Chair

datta@eecs.yorku.ca

James Andrew Smith

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, P.Eng

drsmith@eecs.yorku.ca

Ebrahim Ghafar-Zadeh

Associate Professor, P.Eng

egz@eecs.yorku.ca

Franck van Breugel

Professor, Vice Dean Faculty and Inclusive Excellence

franck@yorku.ca

Gene Cheung

Professor, Undergraduate Program Director — EECS Engineering Programs

+1-416-736-2100 x.22093

genec@eecs.yorku.ca

Gerd Grau

Associate Professor, P.Eng

grau@eecs.yorku.ca

Gias Uddin

Assistant Professor

guddin@yorku.ca

Hamzeh Khazaei

Associate Professor, PACS Lab Director

+1 (416) 736-2100 ext. 44233

hkh@yorku.ca

Hany E. Z. Farag

Associate Professor, P.Eng

hefarag@eecs.yorku.ca

Hadi Hemmati

Associate Professor, P.Eng

hemmati@yorku.ca

Hina Tabassum

Associate Professor, P.Eng

hina@eecs.yorku.ca

Hung Pham

Assistant Professor

hvpham@yorku.ca

Chen-Wei (Jackie) Wang

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream

jackie@eecs.yorku.ca

John Lam

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director - MASc and PhD Programs, P.Eng

johnlam@eecs.yorku.ca

Jonatan Schroeder

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

jonatan@yorku.ca

Jia Xu

Associate Professor

jxu@eecs.yorku.ca

Kostas Kontogiannis

Professor, Undergraduate Program Director — CSSD & Digital Technologies Programs

kkontog@yorku.ca

Kiemute Oyibo

Assistant Professor

koyibo@yorku.ca

Kai Zhuang

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

kai.zhuang@lassonde.yorku.ca

Larry Yueli Zhang

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

larryyz@yorku.ca

Marcus A. Brubaker

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director - MSc and MScAI Programs

mab@eecs.yorku.ca

Marzieh Ahmadzadeh

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Graduate Attribute Lead, P.Eng

marzieha@eecs.yorku.ca

May Haidar

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

mayhai@yorku.ca

Meiying Qin

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

mqin@yorku.ca

Peter Lian

Professor, FCAE, FAES, FIEEE, P.Eng

416-736-2100 ext 44647

peterlian@eecs.yorku.ca

Pirathayini Srikantha

Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair (Tier 2)

psrikan@eecs.yorku.ca

Pooja Vashisth

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

vashistp@yorku.ca

Afshin Rezaei-Zare

Associate Professor, P.Eng

rezaei@eecs.yorku.ca

Richard Hornsey

University Professor, Associate Dean Academic & Students, P.Eng

richard.hornsey@lassonde.yorku.ca

Ruth Urner

Associate Professor

ruth@eecs.yorku.ca

Sonya Allin

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, P.Eng

sallin@yorku.ca

Shahin Kamali

Assistant Professor

kamalis@yorku.ca

Sana Maqsood

Assistant Professor

smaqsood@yorku.ca

John Tsotsos

Distinguished Research Professor

tsotsos@eecs.yorku.ca

Amir Asif

Professor and Vice-President Research and Innovation

asif@eecs.yorku.ca